Primary absentee voting began on June 26 and Primary Election Day is Tuesday Aug. 11. You can vote absentee by mail, or in person at Hennepin County Government Center.

Hennepin County will handle all absentee voting and ballots,  so no ballots will be accepted before August 11 at City Hall. Crystal city staff is available to assist residents in accessing the application for absentee ballots.

In-person absentee voting is available for all voters who live in Hennepin County at the Hennepin County Government Center – 300 S. Sixth Street, Minneapolis – skyway level. Hours are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

*NOTE: If you vote in person at your polling location Aug 11, note that locations have changed this year (see graphic below).

Locally, Ward 4 city council is the only Crystal primary election. Statewide primary elections include U.S. Senator and Congressional District 5. Get more info and follow links for details here:

Click on the graphic to see a larger view:

2020 Polling locations